top of page

Board of Directors and Officers

Directors are elected by membership for 3 year terms on a rotating basis. 

Each year following the annual meeting the 5 active directors elect/re-elect/appoint officer positions.

The President and Vice President must also be elected directors.

The Secretary, Treasurer, and other officers as determined by the board may be either elected directors or members appointed as 1 year non-voting officers.  All terms expire at the annual meeting of the year indicated.

Rick Conley
Term expires 2023

Rick is the Director of Real Estate and Office Services for Fluor and is responsible for the day to day operations of Fluor’s Sugar Land engineering center.  Rick has lived in Settlers Park since 1982 with his wife, Laurie.  They raised two children, John and Lindsey, both products of Fort Bend ISD and both married with Lindsey and her husband expecting twins this fall. Rick has a Construction Management degree from the University of Houston.  Things that occupy Rick’s time:  President of First Colony Community Services Association; past President of Fort Bend Cares, a Charitable Foundation; past member of Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce Board of Director’s; Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council Board of Directors; Council Organization Representative for Troop 441 and Troop 442, Boy Scouts of America.  Rick believes in the importance of volunteerism and involvement in the community and is a proud graduate of the best Chamber Leadership Forum Class of 2014!  Rick joined our board as a non-voting officer in 2020 and in 2021 was appointed to an open director position.

Claudia Shakespeare  
Director/Vice President
Term expires 2022

Claudia has owned a home in Settlers Park for over10 years.  She is recently retired from the military after 32 years of service and has one adult daughter.  Claudia loves learning and holds an Associates, a Bachelors, and two Masters degrees and a PhD in Organizational Leadership from Grand Canyon University.  She currently volunteers with the Houston Museum of Natural Science in Sugar Land.  Claudia has been a director since 2018.  

Bill Sargent
Term expires 2022

Bill and his wife, Sharon, have been residents in Settlers Park/Settlers Grove for over 35 years and have three grown sons, 7 grandchildren, and 2 great grandchildren.  Bill is retired from KPRC-TV after 40 years of service.  He previously served on the Settlers Park HOA board from 2004-2018 and after a year off returned to the board in 2019.  Bill has also been a member of the AFC board since 2006 and is a new member of the City/HOA Maintenance Responsibilities Task Force.

Mike Reichek
Term expires 2024

Mike and his wife Jackie have been residents of Settlers Park / Settlers Grove since 1983.  They have an adult daughter who lives in Sienna Plantation.  Mike grew up in Southwest Houston and he earned his bachelor’s in business administration in Economics from the University of Houston.  Mike earned his Certified Financial Planner designation from UH and is also a Registered Investment Advisor. He and Jackie have owned and operated an insurance & employee benefits brokerage since 1991.  Many years ago Mike previously served as the Treasurer of our HOA and currently serves as the Treasurer of an HOA in Corpus Christi.  Mike is a long-time member of the Exchange Club of Fort Bend and currently serves as a Regional Vice President of the National Exchange Club where he also serves on the investment committee.

To Be Appointed
Term expires 2024
bottom of page